Citizen's Bond Oversight Committee for Measure O

On November 6, 2018, City of Campbell voters approved Measure O with a ‘Yes’ vote of 69.5% by the citizens that voted in the General Election.  Bonds issued pursuant to Measure O will generate approximately $50 million to construct and/or renovate City facilities to house Police and Library services.  On August 5, 2020, the City issued the first series of Measure O Bonds at a premium of $23.1 million; $3.1 million over their par value.  A second (and final) series of Measure O Bonds for $30 million is anticipated to be issued around August 2022.  The primary duties of the Oversight Committee are to review expenditure reports produced by the City to verify that bond proceeds were expended only for the purposes set forth in measure O. 


The Committee shall meet at least once a year, or more frequently as the Committee deems it necessary to discharge its duty, but no more frequently than quarterly.

Committee Responsibilities 

In accordance with Council-approved Bylaws, the independent Citizens’ Bond Oversight Committee shall:

  • Inform the public concerning the City’s expenditure of Measure O bond proceeds.
  • Review expenditures produced by the City to verify that Measure O bond proceeds were expended only for the purposes set forth in Measure O
  • Present to the Council in public session, an annual written report outlining their activities and conclusions regarding the expenditure of Measure O bond proceeds.

Agendas & Minutes

Agenda's are available prior to the meetings.  Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes

Committee Membership Terms

Members of the Committee shall be appointed by the Council and serve a term of 3 years, commencing on the date of the first meeting of the Committee.  No member may serve more than 5 consecutive terms unless deemed necessary by the Council.

Committee Members  

  • Al Bito, Chair                       
  • Anne Souza, Vice Chair       
  • Terry Hines                           
  • Doris Quai Hoi                      
  • Paul Russell                                             
  • Steve Saunders                    

All of the above committee members' terms end December 2024.

Financial Reports 
FY2022 Measure O Financial Report
FY2021 Measure O Financial Report
FY2020 Measure O Financial Report

Expenditure Reports 
FY2022 Expenditure Detail Report
FY2021 Expenditure Detail Report
FY2020 Expenditure Detail Report